Pinteresting…

One of my grad students told me about something called Pinterest ,  an online “pinboard” that she thinks is the coolest thing ever. I took a quick look and saw what looked to be a place for people to manage collections of images. Nice. There’s an app for it, too, but I wasn’t seeing much past the idea of images.

But there’s more, and I’m gonna make sure I take a look. I follow the Friendship Circle blog, and today’s post talked about collections of resources, blogs, therapy tips, strategies for teaching chores and more on Pinterest — NICE.

Guess Pinterest is pretty popular…I am on their waiting list! So in the meantime, do you or anyone you know use Pinterest? Why, how? Give me something to read about while I wait for my “invitation” to join!

About geralynarango

Hello! My name is Geralyn Arango. I write two blogs about two very different topics: Down Gluten, Down Lactose, Down syndrome is about my family's search for a normal life in the face of my son's dietary restrictions, his disability and his wonderfulness. Dr. Mom and the iPads is a blog about my journey to the use of the iPad as an educational tool for my son who has Down syndrome and for the special education majors I teach at a university in Philadelphia. I love to write and hope through these blogs to engage in conversation with people who share an interest in either or both of my blog topics. I am also in the process of revising a soon-to-be published memoir on caregiving...I hope you will stick around until it's ready to go! G

2 responses to “Pinteresting…

  1. Just started using it last week to display my bottle caps!

  2. Geralyn Arango

    Did it take long to get your invitation? I really want to check out the education section.

Leave a Reply

