Find My iPad!!!

I can lose anything. I lose keys like it’s my hobby. More than a few of my sentences start with “Where is the…?” or “Have you seen my…?” It is quite pathetic.

Today I lost my iPad. I was on my way back to work from visiting student teachers, and had gotten all the way to our parking lot when I missed it. I started looking frantically around in my car, (not the best idea when driving), and after pulling over, still no iPad. No student teaching notebook, no student teaching binder either. Honestly, I almost grabbed  my head to see if it was still on.

I pulled out my iPhone and tapped the Find My iPhone app. With this app, I could find the approximate location of my missing iPad!

Now, you may guess that the iPad should have been in the school somewhere, but a bit of time had passed and I wondered if someone had seen it, realized this was their lucky day and slinked out of the building with my stuff.

The good news was that it was indeed in the school building. And I didn’t even have to go there to find out! I could see the iPads approximate location on a map. It was right where I left it, at Mayfair School.

I didn’t bother letting the app play a sound on the iPad so I could hone in on it – – I didn’t want to frighten whoever might have been in the ladies room wondering what dip would leave her iPad in the bathroom and walk away.

That would be me.

Have you tried this app?

About geralynarango

Hello! My name is Geralyn Arango. I write two blogs about two very different topics: Down Gluten, Down Lactose, Down syndrome is about my family's search for a normal life in the face of my son's dietary restrictions, his disability and his wonderfulness. Dr. Mom and the iPads is a blog about my journey to the use of the iPad as an educational tool for my son who has Down syndrome and for the special education majors I teach at a university in Philadelphia. I love to write and hope through these blogs to engage in conversation with people who share an interest in either or both of my blog topics. I am also in the process of revising a soon-to-be published memoir on caregiving...I hope you will stick around until it's ready to go! G

2 responses to “Find My iPad!!!

  1. Geralyn Arango

    I know, I know…

Leave a Reply

