Can I Get a Little Help Around Here?

Hope you had a nice holiday: we did, and the house looks it. I am in search of novel ways to get everyone on board with the cleanup thing. Dare I go tech on Nic? Trying out a couple of apps: “Chore Pad” and “Chore Hero”. I used to just make Nic a checklist: so 2005 of me. Have you seen any apps to make chores a little more fun?

About geralynarango

Hello! My name is Geralyn Arango. I write two blogs about two very different topics: Down Gluten, Down Lactose, Down syndrome is about my family's search for a normal life in the face of my son's dietary restrictions, his disability and his wonderfulness. Dr. Mom and the iPads is a blog about my journey to the use of the iPad as an educational tool for my son who has Down syndrome and for the special education majors I teach at a university in Philadelphia. I love to write and hope through these blogs to engage in conversation with people who share an interest in either or both of my blog topics. I am also in the process of revising a soon-to-be published memoir on caregiving...I hope you will stick around until it's ready to go! G

One response to “Can I Get a Little Help Around Here?

  1. Mike

    Nice. Will post on FB

Leave a Reply

