It Was the Best of Times…

Between the IT department and Lori, our librarian, someone had the great  idea of bringing iPad newbies, old pros and those somewhere in between, like me, together in one room yesterday to talk of things iPad. We are “the iPad users group.”

We have a Blackboard site.

We have a wiki.

We have a vested interest in getting up to speed.

One of my favorite aspects of this very first meeting was the fact that we were meeting at all. I rarely get to hear from my colleagues in other schools, let alone the staff that is the backbone of the place. I enjoyed hearing what people are doing and listening to people’s questions about the iPad.

But holy cow, I thought I was pretty good on the thing, but after this 1 hour meeting, I feel like I’ve been demoted to “newbie” from my preconceived rank of “somewhere in between.”

What’s your iPad challenge?

 

About geralynarango

Hello! My name is Geralyn Arango. I write two blogs about two very different topics: Down Gluten, Down Lactose, Down syndrome is about my family's search for a normal life in the face of my son's dietary restrictions, his disability and his wonderfulness. Dr. Mom and the iPads is a blog about my journey to the use of the iPad as an educational tool for my son who has Down syndrome and for the special education majors I teach at a university in Philadelphia. I love to write and hope through these blogs to engage in conversation with people who share an interest in either or both of my blog topics. I am also in the process of revising a soon-to-be published memoir on caregiving...I hope you will stick around until it's ready to go! G

One response to “It Was the Best of Times…

  1. Mike

    Nice. I will post to FB

Leave a Reply

